Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you have more than one war banner per army? I know you can take multiple scrolls but under the war banner rules i don't see it mention it either way. it is a common magic item...
I didn't find a pre made topic on this so sorry if it has been covered else where. thanks in advance.
You can't have multiples of any magic item in an army (WFB Rulebook, Page 120) - this applies to common and army-specific magic items, except for dispell scrolls, which (I believe) have this exception noted in their description.
So you are limited to one war banner per army.
Last edited by Cyric the Mad; May 2nd, 2007 at 17:52.
Nope. 1 war banner per army.
The only pseudo-exception I know of is dwarves, who can have multiple runes of battle (runic equivalent) as long as they don't have the exact same combo of runes.
EDIT: drat, Misanthrope beat me to it..
Arena of Death Champion: Nexim of the Guldskullz Tribe. Fear my wrath!
drats! that is what i was afraid of, but alas, i had hope when i didn't see any notation disallowing it. :cry:
EDIT: ::Rep:: for clarifying the rules koosh. can't rep you again misantrop07 yet, i'll catch you for something soon enough though!
Last edited by trodi; May 2nd, 2007 at 18:39.
:sleep: sorry, i misread something (ups). Ignore my post :cry:
Last edited by Orkbert; May 2nd, 2007 at 18:32. Reason: overlooked something in a previous post
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone