Great Weapons on Chariots... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Spector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maryland, United States
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)

    Great Weapons on Chariots...

    Are they +1 or +2 Strength. I've never seen an official ruling, and the FAQ says nothing of this. Has anyone called the ruleboys up on this?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member willadams33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    I think, (though am open to correction) that you still get +2S. The caracter in the chariot has a firm foot base and the use of both arms. Also, a character on a chariot is 'ridding' a chariot rather than being 'mounted' on a chariot.

  4. #3
    Dethskullz Warboss Morden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    211 (x5)

    You only get +1 strenght for being on a chariot considering its the same as being mounted on a monster check page 64 of BRB under characters and chariots then go to page 59named Monsters under monsterous mounts it explains all .

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Spector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maryland, United States
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)

    I've always played with it as +1S but more and more lately I've been seeing +2S popping up in posts...looks like its time to call the rules boys.

  6. #5
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    Being in a chariot counts as being mounted, right? If so, then it's +1 str.
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index
    *************************************************

  7. #6
    LO Zealot Spector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maryland, United States
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)

    That would be the question, being as the arguement can be made that a chariot is a solid platform therefore a +2S bonus would be in order, but I've mostly seen it used as +1S.

  8. #7
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    It doesn't matter what you're mounted on. Be it a dragon, chariot, flying saucer, super star destroyer, you're only getting +1S.

    If you're not on foot, you're mounted (as a fairly general rule).


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  9. #8
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    there is, if i recall correctly, only one exception to this and thats the dwarf sheildbearers. who's rules state that the lord + shieldbearers are a single model of US3 rather than a mount/rider set up. otherwise... yep +1S
    Last edited by Arklite; May 10th, 2007 at 22:52.


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts