Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is it allowed to use magic items from the old orcs and goblins book?
it would be better to ask: is it allowed to use magic items from respired army books like: empire, o&g
In the main I would say that the old (6th edition) magic items for the empire and orcs and goblins are not legal. The whole idea of moving the game to a new edition (apart from to make GW money) is to level the playing field again. If you were allowed to use the old magic items people would still use the combos from 4th and 5th edition to devestating effect. One of the main reasons the rules get changed from time to time is that things such as magic items get too powerful.
In short I would check with your opponent first but don't be suprised if they say no, or words to that effect.
Arms are an instrument of evil, No measure for thoughtful men until there fail all other choice but sad acceptance of it.
Sun-Tse : The art of war
That being said, if you and your opponent wish to house-rule things differently, that is your call - just be aware of the can of worms you could be potentially opening by doing so.
I'm so sad they removed the Glowy Green Amulet from the O&G magic items... I loved that item. Hilarious fun.
i agree with this, but does this also mean that you cant use Wurzag any more cause he isnt in the new book. And he isnt on the internet too...
i dont think you can use any magic items or special characters if there is a new army book only if stated on the internet