Orc Characters on Chariots - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    The Love Muffin [Black] Katalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    I'm startin' the chainsaw and runnin' down the line!!!
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x5)

    Orc Characters on Chariots

    When you put a character on a chariot it says they displace the normal crew. Does this nullify the ability to buy an extra crew member? It says the base crew is gone, but nothing that you can still buy another.

    Also, if you place a Goblin character in a Wolf Chariot, can you still buy a third wolf?



    Quote Originally Posted by gingerninja View Post
    Dear god.... that is a bit scary.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karmoon View Post
    Not only does he have a mighty beard, but he also mentioned nakidity in his post.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member drdapoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    NY
    Age
    31
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by [Black] Katalyst View Post
    When you put a character on a chariot it says they displace the normal crew. Does this nullify the ability to buy an extra crew member? It says the base crew is gone, but nothing that you can still buy another.

    Also, if you place a Goblin character in a Wolf Chariot, can you still buy a third wolf?
    I would say sure. The way I look at it is normal crew and extra paid for crew are separate things. You may remove all the normal crew but it doesn't say you cant pay for extra crew.

    Same thing goes with wolfs
    In the rule book, on page 5, it says:
    "The most important rule about playing games of Warhammer 40K is to have fun!"

  4. #3
    Member OpticFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    I found this in the orc and goblin errata and faq

    Q. Are chariots for characters to ride bought as a Special Unit like in other Army Books?

    A. No, they are bought and treated exactly like a monstrous mount. This also means that no
    options can be bought for these chariots(the options are only for the chariots bought as
    Special units), and that the victory points for the chariot are awarded separatly from the
    character riding it, exactly like in the case of a monstrous mount.
    so that is a no, you cant buy the extra crew members.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts