Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, rules question for you if you don't mind... units of flyers in general operate as skirmishers, and hence do not deny rank bonuses when they flank charge. What about flying cavalry, such as Peg Knights? On page 69, it states they have a cavalry profile in combat. Does this override their skirmisher status and let them deny ranks or does it just mean that opponents cannot direct attacks vs. the peg's instead of the knights? I tend to go with the latter, but a friend is convinced it's the former.
Any clarification on the intent of the rule would be most appreciated!
They remain skirmishers, but follow the rules for cavalry as well. If you skirmish, you can't deny ranks (taking away ranks is not a property of being cavalry).
They are skimishers, just with the added rules on pg 69.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
That's what I thought - thanks.
I think the comment about them being cavalry is only to justify the rules they have for charging with lances.
Flying Cavalry also means that each model is US2 and does not receive the -1 to hit from being skirmishers.