Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK- a little while back we discussed if the 2nd (or third or more) rank of missile troops can shoot at enemies on hills. We worked out that they could and that they could also all shoot at Large targets.
Can they all shoot at flyers? Or is it just the first rank? What if the shooters are on a hill? What if the flyers start their move on a hill, or cross one during flight?
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
There are no special rules for flyers in terms of targeting. When you shoot them, they're technically on the ground (and even in the air they're supposed to be low swoops). So all the normal rules for the number of models that can fire apply.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Rork is right. Flyers are on the ground when you target them, which is when you determine their status as skirmishers. In the last edition, almost all flyers were skirmishers, but that's changed somewhat. Be sure to check the rules on flyers' unit size and skirmishers when targeting warhawks, pegasi, or terradons.
And you're right about large targets. You know how deadly a unit of 30 gnoblars can be when throwing sharp stuff at a giant.