Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am sorry for being dense, but I don't see how one calculates a 1+ armor save for empire knights. My friends and I always calculate it as a 2+ save that goes like this:
Full armor 4+
add a shield 3+
something else which I don't know takes it to a 2+
That is all I can think of. A 2+ save. What am I missing?
Once a Marine, always a Marine.
Barded warhorse +1
add the 3+ from armour and shield and you get the 1+
*moved to rules question forum*
Last edited by Arklite; June 18th, 2007 at 10:48.
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
Armour is dealt with on pg 30, BRB. The save of full plate is in the empire book, so you just need to add barding, shield and mounted bonus.
It does help to read your army book to see what equipment your models have...
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone