additional hand weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member aufde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hartford, WI
    Age
    27
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -18 (x0)

    additional hand weapons

    If i give ogre bulls that come standard with ogre club additional hand weapons, how does that work?

    Do i take the 3 atks with the ogre club then one with additional hand weapon?

    <-- that room over there in my avatar is full of people who think you are funny...BURN...

    "There are some who call me...Tim?" - Tim the Enchanter

    The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Midwest USA
    Age
    37
    Posts
    497
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by aufde View Post
    If i give ogre bulls that come standard with ogre club additional hand weapons, how does that work?

    Do i take the 3 atks with the ogre club then one with additional hand weapon?

    Excepting some FAQ changing it, your answer would be on page. 29 of your army book.

    The last 2 sentances of the Ogre Club description.


    EDIT
    In other words, if you use the additional hand weapon you gain an attack but lose the Ogre Clubs special properties.

    You can either have 3 attacks at additional -1 armor save beyond just your Str.
    Or
    4 attacks at no armor save penelty (excepting what your str gives you naturally of course)


    Which is better per value is mostly dependant on what you'll be fighting and your own preference.
    Last edited by BFGMidwesternPrisoner; June 22nd, 2007 at 22:14. Reason: Ow okay, I'll be nice (and direct)
    -
    Making Sisters of Battle into Women of Battle
    -
    Give a Rep Star if you like what someone said. Especially Me. I'm an unabashed Star whore. Blame my 2nd grade teacher and those stupid good behavior stickers. I'm just conditioned. I'm the Pavlov's Dog of stars.
    -
    You win with VP, NOT with kills
    -

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts