Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I was reading through ye' ol' tome of rules. Now as I think everyone knows when you rally you don't move, unless it's fast cav or some other special something or other. Here's my question...
Are skirmishers free to move as normal after a rally?
My logic being, the book says the unit reforms and it has to spend all it's movement doing so. Skirmishers wouldn't reform. This was addressed in a very old post. The conclusion that they come to at the end is the same I came to. Just wondering if there's a different argument or interpretation
The reform isn't optional. Even though you don't benefit from it you must still perform the maneouver.
This goes for a single monster and character as well.
That's what I had assumed as well, but what are the page numbers where it says this?