Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok so i've gotten into to fantasy and i like the chaos look. So i find out u can combine to t2 lists, from Hordes and Beasts, but the rules aren't as clear to me how:
I'm going for Tzeentch, and my general is Mortal(CHaos Lord)
so with that in mind the list is as follows.
all chars from both lists
Core-All mortal units
SPecial, all beats units.
Now, my problem is, having a mortal general, i can still take the Beast of chaos special and rare choices, but they STAY in there respective places in the force organization chart Like if i take Dragon ogre shaggoth hes still a rare+specil, and not just special.
Am I right on this or wrong, because i would love to combine both lists together.
Thankyou in adavnce for yer help!
Order of the Black Rose
Neophyte of the Blood God
"for the Lion"
You have it right yes. Every other option listed under Special or Rare in either the Hoards or Beasts book stays Special or Rare regardless of your General. Only the units listed under Demon, mortal and beast units change.
Ogres and Trolls are special, all rare are rare, your not allowed minos or centigors
To my knowledge you can take minotaur and centigor... they just stay as special.
minotaur and centigor can be taken and count as special
*shunted to the rules help forum*
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
Really not sure how you came to that conclusion, but either way, it's wrong.Originally Posted by |twynsic|e
Also, Lion El'Johnson, Deceiver and |twynsic|e: Please take a moment to check your spelling, thank you.
"Peace, through superior firepower."