Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm not new Games Workshop, or even these forum's, but I AM new to Fantasy. I have just started a Beasts army. Have yet to play my first game, but am in the process of reading the rules and the beasts army book.
There is something I'm not 100% certain about with regards to magic. So if I make a Tzeentch list, my Bray-shamans cannot have the Mark of Tzeentch, and because my beastlord DOES have this mark, can I have Bray-shamans with the Mark of Undivided? I think it says something about this being OK as long as I have Core choices that are Mark of Undivided... Are beastheards considered Mark of Undivided? I have no option of giving them a Mark. does no mark = Mark of Undivided?
Also, am I understanding it correctly that a Beast Sorcerer has to randomly generate his spell every magic phase? With the only option being swapping it out for the one on the top of the list? And if that is true, what happens if I have a magic item that gives me an extra spell...do I just get 2 rolls on the table?
thanks, and sorry if this is ultra-noob stuff, but, well, I am an ultra-noob.
You don't need an undivided core choice for an undivided character, that's only in undivided armies (with an undivided general). Pg 51, BoC is the most important page in the book. Going over a few times will make the Chaos army structure make more sense after a read or two.
(Along with Pg 55 of HoC (the same information), it's one of the main pg references I have committed to memory)It's only at the start of the game - pg 111, BRB.Also, am I understanding it correctly that a Beast Sorcerer has to randomly generate his spell every magic phase? With the only option being swapping it out for the one on the top of the list? And if that is true, what happens if I have a magic item that gives me an extra spell...do I just get 2 rolls on the table?
Last edited by Rork; July 5th, 2007 at 20:58.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
"Peace, through superior firepower."