magic - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: magic

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

magic

I'm not new Games Workshop, or even these forum's, but I AM new to Fantasy. I have just started a Beasts army. Have yet to play my first game, but am in the process of reading the rules and the beasts army book.

There is something I'm not 100% certain about with regards to magic. So if I make a Tzeentch list, my Bray-shamans cannot have the Mark of Tzeentch, and because my beastlord DOES have this mark, can I have Bray-shamans with the Mark of Undivided? I think it says something about this being OK as long as I have Core choices that are Mark of Undivided... Are beastheards considered Mark of Undivided? I have no option of giving them a Mark. does no mark = Mark of Undivided?

Also, am I understanding it correctly that a Beast Sorcerer has to randomly generate his spell every magic phase? With the only option being swapping it out for the one on the top of the list? And if that is true, what happens if I have a magic item that gives me an extra spell...do I just get 2 rolls on the table?

thanks, and sorry if this is ultra-noob stuff, but, well, I am an ultra-noob.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

Quote Originally Posted by Sinjin View Post