White Dwarf Collectors? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm an old GW vet from the UK who has moved to the US and is slowly getting back into the habit...
    I've been using ebay to build a comprehensive GW publication collection ($1 per item is my limit&#33 for reference etc...
    I was just wondering how people felt about the various editions of GW publications, particularly the difference between US and UK White Dwarf. It seems most people think that WD USA is better but has this always been the case? One idea suggested to me was to collect UK WD's upto 200 then switch over to the US edition as it became better from that point.
    What a pain that GW had to create not only slightly different regional editions but change the issue numbers too!
    Anyway, I'm keen to have some sage advice.
    And if any of you know a good gamers club in Los Angeles let me know.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I don't know if one is officially "better" than the other, but I do know that collecting a mix of them is frustrating. Reason is that they often repeat articles, and the UK edition seems to usually be one issue behind. Thus, what is in UK White Dwarf 302 was mostly in US WD 301. So if you're going to collect them in sequence (and I would recommend that you collect them if you're into research - they're goldmines of info), stick with either the US or UK editions and don't bounce around, else you'll probably get duplicates of many of the articles.