The Challenge - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Challenge

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The Challenge

This is my first attempt at fan fiction, so I may have some details wrong. This is actually a battle I played out to determine who fights the Waaagh! this coming weekend, the results are what happenend when the dice rolled. Instead of a standard battle report, I decided to go for it and write a full description of a battle between Commander Farsight and Ulrik the Slayer.

Any constructive feedback is welcome. Thanks for reading!

The Challenge

The legendary Wolf Priest, Ulrik the Slayer, strode forth from the ramp of the monstrous Land Raider. Servo-motors whined, almost imperceptibly, as he withdrew a blade coated in a shimmering frost. An enormous wolf pelt was draped about his shoulders...

O'shovah narrowed his eyes at his opponent. He had only seen a few of the beasts that bore a skin such as the one worn by his adversary. He felt a short-lived wave of tension as he remembered how small and broken those animals seemed, stuffed into cages for the amusement of the filthy rabble bustling about a noisome market on the fringes of a northern outpost. The graying pelt whipping about in the harsh winds belonged to a beast that easily dwarfed the Tau commander, and seemed to nearly envelop the chosen champion of the Space Wolves. "What manner of human is this", he bemused, "that could slay such a creature with his bare hands?" Commander Farsight knew that the Space Wolves had to slay a wolf; he had heard the commoners call the caged animals, with nothing but their own strength and cunning...