Friendly 500 pt BoC Warband List (looking for advice) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Friendly 500 pt BoC Warband List (looking for advice)

Hey guys, I'm getting ready to start a Beasts warband (500 pt) and would like some advice on my list, since I'm just getting into the game.

I've have been working on two basic lists and several different variations of those lists, but I think I've narrowed the possibilities down to a single list.

Oh, I'm going to be fighting Wood Elves & Lizardmen most of the time.

*Slight changes after taking up Deceiver suggestion.

Wargor - 76 points - runs with Herd 1
    Great Weapon & Chaos Armour

Herd 1
    7 Gors w/two hand weapons
    11 Ungors (no shields)
    Musician

Herd 2
    7 Gors w/two hand weapons
    11 Ungors (no shields)
    Foe-render
    Musician

Tuskgor Chariot

5 Warhounds

5 Centigor
    Musician

499 points

I started off with alot of gors & ungors, but i was worried i wouldn't have enough backbone, so i made a list based on bestigors and another list centered around a chariot. I ended up going with the chariot because I felt the bestigors ate up my points too fast, but maybe I was wrong? With the chariot list I felt like i was putting all my eggs in one basket, so I tried to spread 'em out w/the centigors. I went with the centigors because I thought the other special/rare choices were too pricey or too slow (chaos spawn), although I was tempted to grab some minos just for the fear factor.