<2000 Starting a 2000pts Beastmen army list! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

Starting a 2000pts Beastmen army list!

Hi im new to warhammer and i played it only a couple times.. So don't hate me if i say something wrong!
    Here is my first list and i hope someone can give me some tips!

Doombull (general)
    - great weapon
    - heavy armour
    - ramhorn helm (extra attack)
    - trollhide (regen)

Bray shaman
    - additional handweapon
    - dispell scroll

Bray shaman
    - level 2 wizard
    - shard of the herdstone

30 gors
    - full comand
    - additional handweapon

21 gors (maybe ambush??)
    - full command
    - additional handweapon

10 ungors
    - musician + halfhorn

10 ungors (ambush)
    - musician + halfhorn

2 tuskgor chariot

20 bestigors
    - full command
    - the banner of outrage (automatically pass primal fury)

5 minotaurs (general goes in here)
    - full command
    - great weapons

I'm new to warhammer so correct me if i say something stupid!

The ambushing units go for warmachines/charging rear/charging flanks/wizard hunting?
    The bray shamans camp at the herdstone for extra dice
    The chariots go for flank charges for better combat resolution?

The army is exactly 2000 points!

What do you guys think of my list?

greetz WHBeast

Last edited by WHBeast; February 2nd, 2012 at 12:28.

2. Remove Advertisements

11 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

140 (x5)

I have several problems with this list, mainly because it doesn't really cover the bases Beastmen need to have covered in order to be successful. Those are as follows: