Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i came across this: a wargor BsB with bear's anger cast upon.
since this spell doesn't allow usage of weapons/shields,
does it make conflict with the ability to carry a battle standard?
thanks in advance!
It's better, it's shiny, it's warped...it's Chaos.
Not at all. Just like unit standards, they are assumed to plant the banner in the ground whilst fighting, etc. So an Angry Bear BSB Wargor is a pretty nasty opponant. Also, as he has a limited magic item choice, its a pretty good way to get another awesome combat character. Im not positive, but as its the effect of a spell, im pretty sure his attacks are magical too
Ive wondered this for a whil. david, any idea if there is a thread about it already? i may start one if not, get the general opinion of the LO community.
An official Errata from GW would be really nice though.
I've never seen anyone play that way (the spell just enhances his abilities) but in my mind anything that is enhanced by magic ought to be magical - but by the rules probably isn't. Normally we play, if it isn't specifically stated, then you don't get it with spells. Some state that they can be cast into combat, others state no targetting restrictions, etc. There are some tricky wordings, so usually, if it doesn't specifically state it, then you don't get it.