A question about Beast Herds and marks of chaos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A question about Beast Herds and marks of chaos

Am I able to give them one? I see a Tzeenitch and Slaanesh one on pg.44, or is that just to make it look themed along with a HoC army? It doesnt give the option to give them one, but it says "Regiment of (Insert god)".

Sorry if its a stupid question, Im new to the chaos armies.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

Quote Originally Posted by SMKiller View Post
    Am I able to give them one? I see a Tzeenitch and Slaanesh one on pg.44, or is that just to make it look themed along with a HoC army? It doesnt give the option to give them one, but it says "Regiment of (Insert god)".

Sorry if its a stupid question, Im new to the chaos armies.
    Beast Herds can not have marks.

BTW there aren't stupid questions. It's when people don't have the book and ask questions that's irratating.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

So that means if I wanted an un-divided leader an a Nurgle, Slaanesh and Zteenich shaman I woud have to take a min. of 1 Beastigors and 2 Minotaur Units?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

With the old-styled rules, yes.
    At least one marked unit must be present to have any number of corresponding marked characters.

These are still valid for BoC, but since they have been changed for WoC, i'd expect to see the same for beasts as soon as the new book comes out.

p.s.