Beast army and marks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Beast army and marks

    I am having my first game of Warhammer in many years using a beast army and I have a question about the army and marks of chaos. Is the below (minotaurs) correct?

    Army general: undivided
    Chariot: undivided

    Hero/Battle Standard: Slaanesh
    Bray shaman: Slaanesh
    Bestigors: Slaanesh

    Beast herd: none

    Minotaurs: Nurgle


    By the way, I am fighting a VC army - the reason for the Slaanesh mark.

    Thanks for any help,
    TT.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I've had enough! timk1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Oz
    Posts
    2,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    205 (x7)

    No, this is incorrect. Minotaurs are the only markable unit that must have the same mark as the General, so they must be undivided, or nothing (well, it's free, so undivided it is...)

    Wouldn't worry too much about it - it's only armour. If want a better save, get Dragon Ogres, or a different army (Beasts aren't known for their armour, outside of Characters )

    Tim


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Thanks Tim, I missed that rule. I love minotaurs (I own 26 and this list has 10 ) so they have to stay. I might give the whole army Slaanesh marks......

    TT.
    Last edited by Terrible Tim; December 29th, 2008 at 03:29.

  5. #4
    I've had enough! timk1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Oz
    Posts
    2,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    205 (x7)

    No worries. I wouldn't worry too much about the mark - mixed Beasts lists are probably one of the best, just like any other Chaos at the moment.

    Tim


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    I love Slaanesh, I used that mark in most of BoC armies. It is clutch, because it really helps with the whole running away and getting run down. I'd say definately stick with Slaanesh especially with that many Big Bad Minos! Good Luck Friend!

  7. #6
    Senior Member Burnanation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Woodstock, VA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    292
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    And let us not forget how awesome the Slaanesh magic is!
    Burnanation's Recruitment Link
    Baby boys are like free bulldozer rental tickets. You have no idea what you're going to do with them but you know they are awesome!

  8. #7
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Err... ok. Missed the first Necro, but this thread is old and the simple question was easily answered. No necromancy please, unless it contributes in a positive way and is something amazingly insightful. Thread Locked.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts