Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I see a lot of beastman lists being written, and im kinda thrown off cause Ambush states in the book " at the beginning of the game, provided you have a unit of the SAME type and of the same size that you deploy as normal" So I'm guessing you cant have 20 gors, and ambush with 20 ungors? My main question is, can I have 10 ungors, and Ambush with 10 ungor raiders? Or would you have to have the ungor raiders on the field, to be able to ambush with a unit of them? Another question is, do you HAVE to roll for each unit in your remaining moves phase, because it states EACH TURN, and EACH UNIT, so if i roll for all of my ambush units right away, how am I rolling for them again next turn? Just kinda thrown off by the set up of it, if someone could explain this to me that would be awesome and deff some rep your way! Thanks so much
Vampire Counts-4000 Points
Black Templars-2000 Points
Are Ungor Raiders the same type as Ungor Warriors?
One's ranked infantry, one is skirmish archers. Just because they're the same sub-species of Gor doesn't mean they are the same type of unit.
You're rolling for them each turn because they're NOT guaranteed to turn up! If you roll a 2 or 3 you have to roll again next turn. You HAVE to roll for each unit not on the board, each turn. As stated in the rule.
Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan
Which means that you cannot "hold on to them" if the dice don't help you achieve this effect. Those that have already deployed, however, are not rolled for, obviously.
1. No. The ungor "herd" and ungor "raiders" are two different types. Meaning, if you want to ambush 20 ungor (herd) , you must have 20 ungor (herd) on the board. Likewise, to ambush 20 ungor raiders, you must have 20 ungor raiders on the board. The same goes for any herd with the ambush rule.
2. You roll for "each" ambushing herd, in "each" turn, until they enter play. Once these ambushing herds do, you don't roll for them anymore.
I was confused too at first. I ended up reading the rules over and over, until something clicked in my head.
Hope I helped.
Last edited by SheBeast76; September 18th, 2010 at 22:00. Reason: typos