Deamons Instaibility - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Deamons Instaibility

    Iv read the rules for it a couple of times but I still dont quite understand how it works or what happens when your deamons lose combat.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member MADDNESS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmound, Surry
    Age
    23
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -47 (x0)

    basiclly when at the end of your turn make a istability test roll 3d6 if the amount is higher then the deamons LD they take difference in wounds


    examaple

    BLoodthirster makes instabily test rolls 3d6 outcome is he rolles 13 hes leadship is 10 so
    10-13=3 take away 3 wounds from hes 4 wounds and hes got 1 wound left

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Thx I didnt even know you had to take it on 3D6. Its been a while since Iv played. Now I know to becafel of loosing combat with my deamons.

  5. #4
    Member MADDNESS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmound, Surry
    Age
    23
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -47 (x0)

    i dont think its when you loose combat i think its at the end of every turn ill get my codex if it was when you lost combat i would be happy because you never do with greater deamons

  6. #5
    Member MADDNESS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmound, Surry
    Age
    23
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -47 (x0)

    its at the end of the choas turn

  7. #6
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    the 3D6 insdtability test is only when a GD posesses the flesh of a dead champion, normal instability are made on 2D6 like a normal Ld test but the higher you go the more wounds you get

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    its only when you lose combat
    take a test on 2d6 if you fail your LD you warp out (model is removed) but if you pass your origional LD compare it to your modified LD (combat res) and the amount u fail by the demons lose that many wounds

    i dont know if the rules for 40k are different but is that what you are refering to maddness?
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  9. #8
    Member MADDNESS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmound, Surry
    Age
    23
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -47 (x0)

    i was referring page 13 of the chaos codex 4th edition

  10. #9
    Member MADDNESS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmound, Surry
    Age
    23
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -47 (x0)

    sorry i was reading possesion paragraph....

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    yeah in fantasy it works differently
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts