Is a khorne army good? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Is a khorne army on beasts for 2k good?

hi! im new to warhammer and i want to start a khorne army on beasts for 2k and i want experienced players to give me some advice. thanks!

Last edited by galenhui; September 18th, 2005 at 05:05.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

LO Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

be more specific, what do you want out of your army.

Every army is 'good' and very army is 'bad' in their own way.

Basically Khorne is an up your ass closecombat dominater army but they have no ranged attacks whatsoever, not even magic. Close combat is what they excel at and thats where you want them to be. However frenzy makes them hard to control without a few techinques :cool:
    "Heresy is like a garden weed, it won't stop feeding until you... BURN THE WHOLE DAMN GARDEN WITH A FLAMER, BURN IT, BURN IT TO HELL!!!!!" "Is there a wittle puppy in the garden? ITS A DAEMON! BURN IT!"

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Actually, the beast 'Khorne' army is not all that khornate, because they can only have on core unit with the mark, the rest have to be minotaurs or mortals/daemons. I ran khorne for a long time, it being my first and only fantasy army for a while, and it works really well, actually.