Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey everyone, has anyone else noticed that at the marks section of boc it goes on about chariot marks but there is no points listing or effects for them. Can chariots have marks, and if so , has anyone got the points costs and effects? cheers.
You may already know me, you may have met my followers, i am Allah.
Tuskgor Chariots have Mark of Chaos Undivided, and can have no other Marks. Because of that, only Undivided Beastman characters can ride Chariots.
The Chariots of Chaos that Mortals use can have other Marks tho.
Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD
I know i was confused about that, because in the army list it says: "characters can only have marks if a unit or chariot has the same mark"
so im pretty confused about that... is there a FAQ about this?
Expect the worst, so you won't be disappointed. :cool:
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny and this message into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
Bunny has just aquired the services of BadNeighbour :)
I woulda thought that you could change the mark on the chariot with what the general is or if its undivied to whatever you wanted. I figured it was just considered a regiment so it would get the bonuses applied to it with that mark. Im prolly extremly wrong, but Id like to know the real answer.
no, to give a chariot a mark it has to have the option of choosing a mark in its unit entry, and even then its got a different (and cheaper ) points cost: see HoC.Originally Posted by BadNeighbour
That entry in the book is also referring to the HoC chariot, which can take marks. So if you have a character with a mark, you can choose to take: a unit which has that mark (units must have the specific entry which states they can take a mark, to be able to take a mark), a Chariot of Chaos with the relevant mark or a Daemonic unit of the relevant God.