Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I used a Wargor with a Battle Standard in an army with a Bray Shaman, is it possible to make the Shaman the general and give him undivided and give the Wargor Tzeentch to make him into a Shaman aswell?
Also, it says that it can use any banner with no points limit, just to be clear, this means that points is added to the Wargor points right?(I sound like such a noob...).
Well that about does it for me for now. If anyone can help me with this I would be very grateful .
Last edited by Pest; August 18th, 2006 at 12:26.
I don't have my book with me, but in this case, the Shaman can only be the General if he has the same leadership or better than the Wargor. If he does, then he can be the General, because the rules specifically state that Battle Standard Bearers (except Slann) cannot be the army General.Originally Posted by Pest
However, If the Wargors Ld is better than the Shaman, you will need three characters for your army to be legal;
One Beastlord or Wargor to be the General,
one Wargor to be the Battle Standard Bearer,
and the Shaman.
Finally, you can have an Undivided General and still give the Wargor Standard Bearer the Mark of Tzeentch. However, remember that in an Undivided army, for each other character with a mark other than Undivided, you must also include one unit with the same mark as that character. So you for example, would need to include one unit with the Mark of Tzeentch, because you have one Tzeentch marked character.Yes, the points cost of the banner is added to that of the Wargor. It counts as part of his equipment. Battle Standard bearers are the only way to take magic banners that cost more than 50 points (since units are restricted to magic banners of 50 points or less). And of course, if he has a magic banner, he cannot have any other magic items.Originally Posted by Pest
"Peace, through superior firepower."
I believe this is incorrect. The BSB cannot be the general, so he is no longer eligible and is removed from the "eligible generals list". When selecting the general you go to said "eligible generals list" and pick the character with the highest LD, where you get a free choice if there is more than 1 character with high LD.Originally Posted by Tzeentch Lord
This is how I've played it for years and I'm (nearly completely) sure it works that way.
this is how it works, exept for those elves, high elves that is. Those gys make no sence to me lol.
E-bay helps us all!
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZss4kakerotQQhtZ-1GT Las vegas ticket available through me just pm.