Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Wanted to make sure i'm interpreting the marks rule correctly.
I have a Minataur army and i'm trying out the different marks. Here's the scenario
I have a Doombull with the mark of nurgle. Now this allows me to take Minotaurs with the mark of nurgle as core. Now am i correct in believing that because i have a general with the mark of nurgle, am i not allowed to take a unit of Horrors as a special choice? Additionally, if i'm not allowed then i can take plague bearers and furies as specials still?
I take the following characters regularly. Doombull-Lord, Exalted Daemon-Hero's. I've been making the Doombull the general to allow the minotaurs as core. However, can i make the Exalted the army general giving him the mark of undivided, then take minotaurs as a special. IE does the Doombull HAVE to be the army general, or can i select someone else.
I just want to make sure i'm playing the chaos army correctly.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
Question 1: All your problems are solved on pg 51 BoC under "The Chaos General". You would not be able to take horrors (It's all on that page).
Question 2: The model with the highest leadership is always your general - BRB pg 82. Nothing in BoC or HoC overrides this.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone