Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
EDIT: Please ignore this thread, I actually read the rulebook and figured it out. Don't know how to delete it though. Moderators, if you read this...
p. 62 of army book, second paragraph, last sentence:
"No Beasts of Chaos characters can ever use enchanted items."
Any idea what this refers to? Isn't everything in this section of the book an enchanted item for BoC characters? Or does this refer to a special class of magic item? Way to word things clearly, GW.
It's just odd that directly under this warning there is an entry for an Enchanted Shield, apparently there for BoC characters to buy...
Last edited by operon; November 21st, 2006 at 03:08.
"Cheese is anything that your army can do that mine can't.
Or else anything that kills my Marines really well.
Sad fact of life." - Skyth on WarSeer
It means what it says it means. You'll notice that there's no category of enchanted items in the BoC book, like there is in all the rest.
And the enchanted shield, despite its name, is classed as magical armor and is okay to take.
dont forget the boc book works in conjunction with the hoc book, which does include enchanted items. it stops boc characters using them.
You may already know me, you may have met my followers, i am Allah.