Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Any time after charges are declared, the general can sound his bray-horn to bring out the ambushers. My question is, when they don't make their leadership test, it says to roll the scatter dice in the middle of the table and move the direction and measurement indicated from the point you nominated them to come on. What happens if you roll and the arrow points backwards, off the table? I am about to field my BoC army in a few weeks and am the only one who plays them in my locale. I assume it would say if they fell off the table and were lost, but it doesn't. If the arrow on the scatter die points backwards, do you stay put at the point you nominated then? What if you land, or arrive on top of an enemy unit? Is that automatic Close Combat? Anyone ever encounter any of these scenarios? There is still not FAQ on BoC on the Games-workshop.com site.
thanks in advance!
You arrive where it points - you only leave the table if you're fleeing or pursue off it. In that regard follow the ambush rule rigidly - it doesn't say you lose them if that happens.
Point 2 would just follow pg 43 "Pursuit off the table" - If you can't come on in the exact point, get as close to it as you can. You can only ever get into combat by some form of charge move.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Well, I figured you didn't die, because the book would have stated as much. So if the arrow points direct backward from the point you selected, you just come on at the point you wanted anyway, right? The worst that can happen, is that you might come on 10 inches to the left or right from where you wanted, right?
What if you land on top of someone? do you just "pop" on inch out the other end like if you landed on one of your own units while fleeing?
I thought that the ambushers arrive at the table edge the arrow points at - no measuring anything.
The worst that can happen must be that the ambushers turn up in your own deployment zone
If you miss the LD test, the spot that the arrow points to is where they show up. On more than one occasion I've had my heards miss the LD test and still show up in the same general area.