Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey i was just wondering if theres any point putting MoS on a character thats going in another unit? probably a herd
Not really, as being in the unmarked herd unit, he will loose the Immune to psychology rule. The same gors for a character with MoCU in an unmarked unit.
However, if the character decides to charge out of the unit on his own, then he regains ItP. so it can be useful, but generally not. Put Marked (slannesh or UDV, and probably khorne too) Characters in a Bestigor unit with the Same Mark.
It's main use will be on shaman, who then get the delightful slaanesh lore (Beast herds being a good hiding place ). For combat characters it's best to pair them with units that are also ItP so you get the most out of their fighting abilities.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Always. Your not a Slaaneshi army if your General doesn't workship him(?) are you? For 20 points, its cheap and worth it. If you ever need to leave your unit (maybe a scenario or something that makes you) it always makes it worth it.