[2,000] First List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x4)

[2,000] First List

Well, I'm a 40k player, thinking about getting into fantasy.

I am still undecided as to what I want to play, although it's pretty much a toss up between Bretonnia and Empire right now. I want something that's going to look and play like a traditional medieval army. I'll most likely go with Bretonnia, although like I said, I'm still learning the game. I just got the 7th edition rulebook.

This is my initial attempt to make a list, it's probably horrible and looks more like a 40k army, but it's a learning process. I figure I'd start with 2,000 points as that seems like the normal army size. Fluffwise, my army will be renown orc and goblin fighters.

Lords & Heroes

Bretonnian Lord - 259
    Bretonnian Warhorse, Grail Vow, Silver Lance of the Blessed, Cuirass of Fortune, Orcbane Shield

Paladin (Battle Standard Bearer) – 80
    Bretonnian Warhorse, Shield, Lance

Paladin - 134
    Bretonnian Warhorse, Questing Vow, Shield, Sword of the Quest

Rare

8 Grail Knights - 334
    Musician, Standard Bearer
    (forms 3x3 unit w/ Lord)

Field Trebuchet - 100
    Yeomen Craftsman

Core

8 Knights of the Realm - 200
    Musician
    (forms 3x3 unit w/ Battle Standard Bearer)

9 Knights of the Realm – 240

12 Men-at-Arms – 75
    Spears, Musician, Standard Bearer

12 Men-at-Arms – 75
    Spears, Musician, Standard Bearer

12 Peasant Bowmen – 72

10 Peasant Bowmen – 60

10 Peasant Bowmen – 60

10 Peasant Bowmen - 60

Special

8 Questing Knights - 251