Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if a character with the Dragon's Claw is targetted by a flaming attack, does the unit he is with also benefit from the immunity like Magic Resistance or not?
I cant remember exactly what the item is, but it depends on the items description and the effect of the attack being targeted at the unit.
If the item specifies that its just the character that benefits, then the unit does not. Magic resistance is different as in the main rulebook it says it can extend to units.
that's what I thought, thanks strew. I was thinking about doing a mostly foot/peasant army and figured if I did, I better have useful heroes in my units to help them out. I was trying to find the best magic items to take.