Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just noticing on a few of the battle reports that a lot of people are making mistakes with regards to the blessing of the lady, the main two are the turn alterations and losing it. So I thought I'd just clear those up here
1. If the bretonnian player decides to pray during his deployment, his opponent gets to decide whether they go first or second, the bretonnian player does NOT miss his first turn.
2. If a bretonnian unit with the blessing of the lady flees in combat only that unit and any characters within lose the blessing, NOT the whole army.
I'm sorry if people have been through this before but I have noticed on the battle reports involving the bretonnians that they are common mistakes and it really is quite annoying, with regards to both of those points, the lady isn't that stingy.
I've never seen anyone botch either of those two rules, but I haven't been digging up old Bretonnia Batreps either.
The only misunderstanding I see frequently is that people think that praying automatically makes the Bretonnians go second, when, in fact, it merely gives their opponent the CHOICE of whether to go first or second. I believe the confusion arises because most people will choose to go first.
(Correct me if I'm wrong on this, I'm not a Bretonnian expert...)
if you take the vow to go on foot (vow of empathy?) you don't have to pay for a horse first do you? doesn't make any sense but its what i've been told
I don't play bretts, but my buddy does. The most common thing I see people misunderstand is that errants are ItP on the charge. Also some people don't utilise being able to put the damsel in the 2nd rank.
2009 Tourny records (W-L-D) (20-4-4):
9/56, 1/12, 2/14, 4/14, 32/82, 1/6, 16/72
Since you are on the topic of misconceptions and I am new to WHFB let alone Bretonnians this seems like a good place for it.
Damsel in 2nd rank and LoS rules... can she still fling a spell at a unit infront of the unit she is in the second rank of, OR! does the first rank block LoS? and if it DOES block LoS... would standing on a hill give it back?
AFAIK, hills only give a bonus to ranged firing, in terms of allowing the first two ranks to fire as opposed to only the first rank. However, it has been a while since I read the rulebook, so it may be prudent to consult the wording.and if it DOES block LoS... would standing on a hill give it back?
ok, Thank you very much