Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I'm playing this small warband game and I have a Pegasus knight. He flys up and ducks behind a treeline because there is an empire volley gun... and did you see "Prince Caspian"... with the bolt thrower and the grifs?? Anyway my next turn comes around and as i had interpreted the rules flying cav does not declare charges... they just fly into stuff... I proceed to fly into the Volly gun, only to be told by the guy that I cannot do this since I had no LOS...
In the end I thought about it, and he offered to roll of but I just went with it and took the hit... all like 24 of them to the Peg...
this happened sometime ago and I have since been reading across LO and found it appears that most other people use their flyers in methods not dissimilar to how I was using the PK..?
he can't charge a model without LoS from the begining of his move. people tend to do this with terror causing models b/c when your within 6" of a terror model you have to take a panic check. that's proboly what they have done. but he was correct you can not charge his model without LoS before you fly
Painting: 20 quarrelers
Flying models do not charge in the same way regular models do - they do not double their movement, or realign during the charge. They only do this if using their ground movement. Flying models do, however, have the same vision rules as all other models of that base - a 90 degree charge arc, and you must be able to see a model to charge it. Remember, you declare and move charges at the beginning of your movement phase, so if you can't see it, you can't charge it, because your knight doesn't know the cannon is there.
Hope that helps.
Thank you very much guys...
It was one of those things that I thought was different for flying models with the "not calling a charge" piece...
though it is silly to think he didn't see, from 50 - 200 ft up, that thing that just ATE a whole squad of KofR in a loud thunderous volley. But that would be an issue to take with the rule makers and I guess I understand why they made it that way... and thats what the blessing is for anyway
he wasn't 50-200ft up. at the end of every turn all flyers land.
Painting: 20 quarrelers