Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a character with the Questing Vow leads a unit of Knights of the Realm, do they benefit from his ability to re-roll failed psychology checks?
I dunno, the whole mixing vows thing has always confused me slightly. Are you testing his leadership or testing the unit's leadership, just using his (presumably) higher leadership trait?
A grail lord leading another unit transfers his leadership, but not his ItP but I'm not sure if that is an appropriate precedent. At first glance, I'd say no.
In the rulebook, on pg 78 we are told that a character who joins a unit becomes a member of that unit in all respects. For example, he does not pass Immune to Psychology along to his unit, unless they are also immune. But, it also goes on to say that a stubborn character who joins a unit, effectively makes the unit stubborn because they use his leadership to make tests. This actually makes sense, if we are to believe that when the unit is about to break, they take their lead from the character, if he's stoic and heroic, they are less likely to run.
My vote would be no, because the rule is based on psychology, they can however, use his leadership for any: panic, terror, or fear tests they may be required to make.
I hope this was helpful.
My enemy's enemy is a problem for later. In the meantime, they might be useful.
Usually that sort of thing is pretty specific in the books, ie. the Empire Grandmaster is immune to Psychology, and confers Immunity to Psychology onto any unit of Knights he leads.
The careful application of terror is a form of communication in itself - Zutta Law #4.