Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Yesterday I played against a Bretonnian army for the first time. I made a note to ask him for rule clarification at the end of the game, but we were in a rush and I never got the chance. The two rules that in question seem a little over powered, and the later lost me the game.
1) Does the player really get a 3+ ward save if he prays before the game?
2) Is there a Bretonnian special rule that allows them a free reform before the they charge (thus bringing the opposing unit into line of sight)?
I consider myself a veteran player, but I've never played against Bret's before. Nor have I ever seen a rule that allows such movement, unless it was from a spell or magic item (ie bound spell).
I have seen the player before, and I do not bleieve him to be a cheater. However, I had to constantly remind him of the main rules (wheeling, difficult ground, etc.), and have watched others do the same multiple times in the same turn.
Thanks in advance.
It has yet to be proven that intelligence has any survival value. - Arthur C. Clarke (1917 - 2008)
Only knight units get the ward save if the Bretonnian player chooses to pray.
It's a 6+ against strength 4 or lower.
And a 5+ against strength 5 or higher.
Also, if the Bretonnians choose to pray, they forfeit the role to see who goes first. The opposing player gets to decide (you can still decide to take the second turn).
Bretonnians have absolutely no way to reform before charging.
However, Pegasus Knights are skirmishers, and thus can see and charge 20" in any direction (360 degrees).
Figures. Well thanks for the replies. I'll know what to watch out for in the future.