Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The new faq/errata says to simply change this virtue to, knight has heroic Killing Blow.
Does that mean you can now have a magic weapon?
Killing Blow anything.........do you 'need' a magic weapon? Take a lance and the reroll 1's armor and you should kill anything you want. Also, if hes a Grail Knight he has magical attack anyway. Plus, you got 40pts of play.
But yes, you can have a magic weapon with it.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
You can indeed.
Best combo with this new upgrade for my money is: Virtue of heroism, Heartwood lance, armour of agilulf.
Hitting on 3s, re-rolling to wound. Anything will die against that. You have to hope ws10, 2+armour and 5+ ward will keep you alive against thing like bloodthirsters though...
I take back what I said earlier, yes take a magic weapon. My new build; V. of Heroism & Sword of Bloodshed, 7 KB anything attacks!!! Nuff Said.......