Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Its possible to have lance formation in a normal group of knights... which is natural... however... 2 questions arise...
First question: Can questing knights with greatswords us "LANCE" formation???
Second question: can more than 8 knights be in lance formation... so if you have 12 knights in lance formation would ALL the sides attack???
Better Crippled In The Body Then Corrupt In The Mind.
No, questing knight cannot be in lance formation because they don't have lances.
Yes, you can have any multiple of three up to the max. unit size and the same rules still apply.
If a tree falls in the woods and there's no one 'round to hear it is it still my fault.
lance formatimation can be used by all knights and it has maximum size of 15
its lance formation because it was loking somthing like this befor new army book
lllllllllll that should look like the tip of a lance.
I think that the lance formation is quiet useful, but am not sure if the QK can stand in that formation. :unsure: :hmm: