Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
While looking through the Brettonians codex I saw a rule which was killing blow for all sized targets. As I am a Lizardmen user thus up with uber fested slann then I was wondering if i read it right? Can a lucky six then an unlucky 1 kill lord Kroak?
In the end there is only war.
I don't think so, he rulebook has kiling blow listed to man sized models ony if I'm not mistaking
Yes, a bretonnian hero with the killing blow on large targets can squash lord kroak with 1 attack if lucky.
he cant as slann are not human sized and the given that he is the size of an ogre on a big arse seat broves that he is not human sized.
Yes people i know that my spelling and punctuation is awful but I am product of British teaching pollicies so what can I do about it?
if he has a special rule that allows him to killing blow large targets then lord kroak can die (still has to get past the ward save) if he has no special rule then lord kroak (as a larger than man sized model) cannot be killing blowed. other people seem to be getting confused with the killing blow rule and the special brettonian case. as i don't have the army book i can't say.
The Virtue of Heroism is the option. It is not normal KB, normal killing blow wouldn't effect a Slann as mentioned, but it specifically states it gets KB against large models like monsters so if you take this upgrade then yes, you can potentially kill Kroak in one hit.
Remember, though, that the Virtue of Heroism DOES NOT GIVE HIM NORMAL KILLING BLOW. He can only score Killing Blows on Large Targets, nothing else. So your Saurii, Skinks and such are safe, but your toads and dinos (other than Cold Ones) better watch out...
Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD
Yeah, there's a similar thing for VC. A spell that grants KB on any sized target. Makes those generals running the Great Unclean One and slimy Slanns do a double take.
too true. remember to look in you army book before asking here
That Virtue of Heroism (and the VC spell) better be damn expensive then, as most large targets are very expensive points wise! Can you imagine losing Lord Kroak to one very jammy attack?! That would just be ridiculous, and would very probably spell defeat for the Lizardmen player.
"Peace, through superior firepower."