Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you? In the weapon/item critique Domstrae mentioned under his review of the heartwood lance that brets could, I however can't find anything to suggest we can.
You do not gain a +2 strength bonus when you get charged, but if the weapon has another ability (rerolling wounds or hits on 2+ or anything like that) it takes affect so long as it doesn't require you charging.
Here is an example:
The Foo Stick:
Counts as a lance. The bearer doubles his number of attacks.
The Widget Weapon:
Counts as a lance. The bearer doubles his number of attacks on the charge.
When you charge with the Foo Stick, you get +2 strength and double the attacks on the first turn and double the attacks on all future turns. When you get charged and you have the foo stick, you will always get double the attacks but not the +2 strength.
When you charge with the Widget Weapon, you get +2 strength and double the attacks on the first turn and normal attacks the rest of the turns. When you get charged and you have the widget weapon, you just get your normal attacks.
Clear it up?
I would have used real weapons but I don't think we are allowed to post rules.
foo sticks rule! (read the nonchalant sentance just above the magical items list in the book)
Right, they will use it...but that doesn't mean it will always have the effects. When something says on the charge, that means when they charge.
Last edited by The Green Knight; January 3rd, 2006 at 05:39.
Thanks for the help guys, I am aware of the charging rules I just thought brets might get something special and Iâ€™d just missed it in the army book...O well