Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the lance formation do the knights who are on the flanks behind the first rank do their hoses get to attack too?
Yup, it says all the models on the edge can attack and the horses are part of the model so they can.
The fluff for the lance isn't that their lances are long enough to reach to the front, its that they literally plow through the unit when they charge so it makes sense that the horses would see combat as well as the knights.
Oh, ok thanks.
And my knights surround enemy with the flank rule.
the lance formation is pure cheese... if u ever feel unchallenged then try playing a few games without the noob formation.
but they dont actualy pay any extra points of rthe lance formation.... ive seen the point costs.. they are reasonable for the normal stats but they should cost more because they get the lance formation.
Last edited by HowlingBanshee; February 23rd, 2006 at 20:30.