Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When giving a unit a magic banner (i.e. Erranty Banner w/ KE):
-Does this unit need to have a Standard Bearer in order to take said magic banner?
-Does the effects of the magic banner replace the effects of the unit standard?
-Do you get the effects of both the magic banner and the unit standard?
Thanks for your time everyone.
My responses are in no way offical, but are just the way our group always plays, and how we figure the rules to work (although they are probably correct, or close to iti always thought that if you pay to have a magic banner, you still need to have someone with a pole to carry it into battle, so yes.-Does this unit need to have a Standard Bearer in order to take said magic banner?no, still provides the +1 CR.-Does the effects of the magic banner replace the effects of the unit standard?
and just a note in terms of KE, always take the errantry banner, it is probably one of our best magic items, it provides KE with a lot of extra punch
YesOriginally Posted by SpectorThey combine. So, for example, if you take the War Banner, you get +1 CR for the magical effect, and another +1 CR for having the standard, for a total of +2 CR.-Do you get the effects of both the magic banner and the unit standard?No Problemo...Thanks for your time everyone.