Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What happens if cavalry models do a turn left or turn right movement?
The rules say that every model is simply rotated and keeps its position, what does obviously not work with non-quadratic bases.
In my case, I had a 3x3 lance and turned left to face an incomming attack. I argued that the knights will be in 3x3 lance formation again after the turn, thus getting ranks and so on for the incomming charge. Is this correct?
Also, I thought that the best solution for the position of the models is to keep the center of the unit at the same point. My friend didn't like that because a few models have to move for this turn and ended up closer to his unit than before.
The turning rules apply to models that aren't on square bases. So in the case of bretts, a 3 x 3 unit will always be able to maintain its rank bonus even if it turns on the spot.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone