Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the book it states that for your lord you can choose one virtue and a mix of magic items from Bretonnian or Common magic items list with a maximum total value of 100pts.
Does this mean that you can take a lord with a 35 point virtue and 100pts of magic items?
Or does it mean that if you wanted to take a 35 point virtue that you could only take 65 points of magic items?
The latter. You get 100 TOTAL points for virtues and magic weapons. This is similar to High Elf honors.
Is there a spot in a certain FAQ that states this? I mean, having it in writing would be awesome.
Q. Do Virtues count towards characters maximum Magic Item
S. Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team
Gotta love the direwolf FAQ!