Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all, I have had about 1000 points of bretonnians for a few years now, but my 40K Black Templar army has kept me occupied for the past 8 years so I never took them up in play.
Now I have started to fall for the little guys once more, great painting opportunities, as well as exciting cavalry charges.. although there are a few rules in the army book, that are weird for wording...
As for damsels in knight units... she is placed in the second line... meaning she is more protected.. but what about when wanting to cast spells, is her arc of view reduced to the units the knights can see, or is her LOS blocked...
I did search for this but did not find a topic, sorry if this is a common redundant topic. All info is appreciated.
I believe her LOS is blocked. Which is why we should reallly get heavens for our standard lore...
Try 'Lore of Life' spells. I believe only 2 of those needs LOS. And also 'Mistress of the Marsh' is always good to stop yourself getting charged.
Last edited by Agent orange; June 1st, 2007 at 20:04.
She has no LoS, but can cast spells normally. However, in both beasts and life, 3/6 of the spells are un-usable, (i think) as they need LoS. (life changed a lot, but subtlely, in 7th ed.) the best reason to put a damsel in a knight unit is for the mag. resistance, as the whole unit gets it.