New Bret Player: Fighting Vamps and Dwarves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Bret Player: Fighting Vamps and Dwarves

K, so I'm new to Bretonnia and my army that I'v bought and am painting is a pure calvary force. (I am considering adding some Archers)
    Shakes out to-

2 Units f Knights Errant

3 Units of Knights of the Realm

1 Unit fo Grail Knights

1 Unit of Questing Knights

1 Unit fo Pegasus Knights

2 Units pf 6 Knights of the Realm

Possibly flankng unit(s) of Mounted Yeoman (Expensive though!)

Lord
    Paladin/Pegasus
    BSB
    Damsle w/ Dispelx2
    Damsel w/ Dispelx2

So far for Vampires I've just figured out that I need to-

Hit units with at least two Lance formations, this will normally wound and kill enough that combat resolution will do the rest in,a nd if not I will killt hem in the next round.

Because they are slow and manuverable I am able to position a unit each of KOTR on either side of the battle lines, and use the 6 man strong Units for that additional Lance formation charge with my buigger units.

Is there really any other way to do it? Oh yeah, and my pegasus knights and hero go a Wizard hunting.

P.S.: The Raise-a-million-zombie list is the one I need help with.

Dwarves:

I am LOST lol on how to bat these little buggars.

Any help is appeciated

"Give me reason ot suspect you are a Heretic, and I will come down upon you with the Wrath of Rogal Dorn."
    -Inquisitor Vaghn Orshead

Space Wolves of BulvaiDaemondeth-
    W:1 L:1 T: 3
    Favored Enemy: Orks and Space Marine
    Black Knights Chapter: (DIY S.M.)
    W: 17 L: 11 T: 5