1500pt Tzeentch - Getting Started - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500pt Tzeentch - Getting Started

Hey all!

I'm about to start playing WH40K, and want an army for both casual and tournament matches. My current knowledge is limited to the Chaos Codex, the better half of the baby rulebook, and the Dawn of War PC game; so please bear with me =). (Yes! I am a noob!!)

My 1500 pt army (you can call this my "primary" army.)

Chaos Sorcerer
    MoT, Disc, Familiar, Icon
    Warptime, WoC, BoC
    250 pts

Chaos Spawn x2
    80 pts - (these are for HQ's WoC)

Thousand sons x8+1
    Doombolt, Icon, Melta bombs
    Rhino with Twin Bolter
    304 pts

Thousand sons x8+1
    Rhino with Twin Bolter
    304 pts

Berzerkers x10
    Champion, power fist
    250 pts

Terminators x5
    MoT, Combi plasma, Heavy flamer, powerfist, chainfist
    235 pts

Obliterator
    75 pts

Total 1498

I guess one of my main worries is my HQ, consuming too many points. Another concern is the HS;
    I would have liked a Havoc squad with a generous serving of rocket launchers to do some sniping. I also would have liked lesser demons..

As I have not played before, I don't have much strategy. I was thinking that I would use the HQ to snipe vehicles then go in to assassinate enemy HQ while dropping in the two spawns behind borders. Berzerkers are my close combat guys, though I don't know if I will be able to get them into action before all my TS are slaughtered..

All suggestions for improvements are welcome, I want to buy my first army before the end of the month =)

Last edited by recoman3; January 23rd, 2008 at 11:22.