2500 Tournament daemons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)

2500 Tournament daemons

This is my first attempt at writing a non-all slaanesh daemons list and I was wondering what you think. It's for a 2500 point tournament and rounds out at 2501 points. Please feel free to tweek it and give me feedback on what you think.

HQ
    Blood Thirster, might, and blessing

Blood Thirster, might, and blessing

Elites
    6 Fiends
    8 Bloodcrushers

Troops
    2X12 blood letters

20 daemonettes

2X12 plaguebearers, Icon

Heavy support
    3X slaanesh prince w/breath, aura, pavane, and hide.

Thoughts?

Last edited by girlhunter2102; July 14th, 2009 at 07:11.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

Slaanesh Princes? Unless you take Aura, Musk and Pavane I wouldn't bother. Grinders or Nurgle DPs are superior for your intended uses.

Bloodcrushers can be split into 2 units, I'd also give them icon, instrument and blessing for wound allocation purposes.

Daemonettes are yuck, I'd get more PBs (10-12 should be enough for both units).
    Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)