Librarium Online Forums banner

Trying for fun, playable, a little different - 1500

211 views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  Aether-Moose 
#1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, I'm trying to make a list in 1500pts that breaks away from the form I've been toying with for a couple of months now. I'm set on at least trying out a unit of Possessed. Anyways, just keep in mind I don't want this turning into the Dual Lash Prince, Plague Marines, and Obliterators lists that we all know are very solid, and if, at all possible, I want as much fluffiness as I can get. Mkay.

-=HQ=-
[1] Daemon Prince - 155
- Wings
- Mark of Slaanesh
- Lash of Submission

-= Troops=-
[10] Chaos Space Marines - 255
- 2 Meltaguns
- Aspiring Champion with Powerfist
- Icon of Chaos Glory

[1] Rhino Transport

[10] Chaos Space Marines - 255
- 2 Meltaguns
- Aspiring Champion with Powerfist
- Icon of Chaos Glory

[1] Rhino Transport

[10] Khorne Berzerkers - 275
- Skull Champion with Powerfist
[1] Rhino Transport

-=Fast Attack=-
[8] Chaos Raptors - 245
- Aspiring Champion with Pair of Lightning Claws, Meltabombs
- Icon of Khorne
- 2 Flamers

-=Heavy Support=-
[1] Chaos Defiler - 150
- 2 Dreadnought Close Combat Arms

[1] Chaos Defiler - 150
- 2 Dreadnought Close Combat Arms

-=Total=-
1495 points
39 Models
5 vehicles

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
A very aggressive build. Aside from you having virtually no options for combating enemy tanks at range, it's a rather solid list. Drop the champ from the possessed squad, as you're merely paying an additional 10 points for a measiy +1A. Then, give their rhino a combi-melta. Opponents often forget about the combi-melta when it's attached to a rhino; it's a great way to decimate a land raider without anyone paying you heed.

Side: Your total vehicle count is 6 (not 5) ;)

#3 ·