2000 pts Black Legion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    The Netherlands
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

2000 pts Black Legion

Hi all, I'm still pretty new to 40k and i'm trying to put together a solid list for friendly games and perhaps a few tourney's.
    But before I run off and buy a lot of shiny new toys I'd like some advice please.

This is what I've come up with so far:

DP w. MoK, wings 140 pts

Terminator Lord w. daemon weapon 145 pts

5 Terminators + champ 245 pts
    5 pairs of LC, PF, heavy flamer

10 CSM w. 2 PG 190 pts

9 CSM + champ 270 pts
    IoCG, 2 meltaguns, PF
    Rhino w. extra armor

8 berzerkers + champ 284 pts
    personal icon, PF
    Rhino w. extra armor

8 havocs w. 2 LC, 2 ML 280 pts
    Rhino w. extra armor

Defiler w. 2 DCCW, CCW, AC 150 pts

Predator w. twin linked LC, 2 x LC sponsons, daemonic possession 185 pts

Summoned greater daemon 100 pts

Total 1999 pts

So please advice, cause my money is burning a hole in my pocket, I WANNA BUY NEW STUFF

I'll make you my bitch!

2. Remove Advertisements

9 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

951 (x8)

HQ: I'm not that keen on MoK Princes. They are quite easy to kill. The MoS Lash prince is more tactically useful but I like MoN with wings & warptime. He is almost bolter proof and the rerolls from warptime more than make up for the extra attak you just lost.
    I would drop the other HQ. Immagine if you just spent the points on normal terminators, how many extra attacks you would get and they couldn't be instant killed.