1500pt Nurgle Siege Company - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500pt Nurgle Siege Company

I'm new to 5th edition. I played Iron Warriors in 4th and am trying to keep the theme of mech/heavy destruction but thought I would do better with plaguemarines. Let me know what you think of this list;

HQ = 175
    Daemon Prince + Mark of Nurgle + Wings + Warptime

TROOPS = 847
    8 Plagumarines + 2 Flamers + Aspiring Champion + Powerfist + Rhino
    8 Plagumarines + 2 Meltaguns + Aspiring Champion + Combimelta + Powerfist + Rhino
    8 Plagumarines + 2 Meltaguns + Aspiring Champion + Combimelta + Powerfist + Rhino

HEAVY SUPPORT = 475
    1 Vindicator
    1 Vindicator
    3 Obliterators

TOTALS
    1497pts
    27 Marines/Obliterators
    5 Vehicles
    1 Monstrous Creature

The rought idea of the fluff is that the Vindicators and the Obliterators are the battering ram to punch a hole. The Plaguemarines and Daemon Prince then swarm in. The marines with meltaguns deal with any armour while the marines with flamers and the Prince are the spearhead for mopping anyone that survived the initial bombardment. Hopefully that will translate onto the actaul battlefield.

It would be nice to have Daemonic Possession on the Vindicators but (1) I couldn't easily find the points needed and (2) it does nothing to stop the far more problematic event of weapon-destroyed or vehicle-destroyed.

Any ideas/comments/criticisms welcome

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Master of the Universe BIGphil22X's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation