<2000 1500 Chaos vs Tyranid - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 Chaos vs Tyranid

Try not to laugh - this is my first time playing chaos Any and all recommendations are greatly appreciated (note that for troops, I can do noise marines, chaos marines, or Khorne Bezerkers):

6 Noise Marines - 5 with Sonic Blasters, 1 with Blast Master
    6 Havocs - 4 with Autocannons
    6 Havocs - 4 with Autocannons
    1 Defiler
    2 Daemon Prince - Mark of Slaneesh, Lash of Submission
    1500 points exactly

I took the 2 Daemon Princes with Lash of submission on both to try and knock back some units as they get close, giving me more time to mow them down and/or to push Tyranid units of out close combat so my other squads can shoot them. I'm wondering if the Blast Master's are worth it. The thought was I was able to fire them at 48" and use the blast template to try and womp some stuff early and pin them making them lose a turn. However, at 40 points each (160 total), I'm wondering if it's just better to spend them elsewhere, like another squad of Noise Marines with just Sonic Blasters.

Last edited by Ikky2win; October 10th, 2010 at 07:35.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)