<2000 First time (wanna be) competitive 2000pt List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First time (wanna be) competitive 2000pt List

So I’m getting my taxes back in about a week and now that I have the extra money I have decided to finally start an army. I have chosen CSM because I love their fluff, their color scheme, and they favor Close Combat.

Before laughing at my list and calling me a total newb, this is my first attempt at a CSM list and 2k points at that. So I have no idea what to expect my opponents to field, all I can expect to see is lots of Mech.

So here is my attempt at my 2k list.

HQ: (310 pts)

Daemon Prince (155)
    -Wings
    -MoS
    -LoS

Daemon Prince (155)
    -Wings
    -MoS
    -LoS

Elites: (350 pts)

5x Chosen (175)
    -5x Melta Guns
    Rhino

5x Chosen (175)
    -5x Melta Guns
    Rhino

Troops: (856 pts)

8x Berserkers (258 )
    1x Skull Champion w/ PF
    Rhino
    -Extra Armor

8x Berserkers (258 )
    1x Skull Champion w/ PF
    Rhino
    -Extra Armor

5x Plague Marines (170 )
    -2x Melta Guns
    Rhino

5x Plague Marines (170 )
    -2x Melta Guns
    Rhino

Heavy Support: (450 )

2x Obliterators (150 )
    2x Obliterators (150 )
    2x Obliterators (150 )

Total: 1966 Points